logo

International Association of Building Physics

Structure

The governance of International Association of Building Physics is constituted by a Chair and a Board Committee. The board committee members are 10 and are chosen in order to assure a worldwide representativeness.

For the three years spanning from 2015 to 2018 the composition of the Board Committee is as follow:

Chair

Marco PerinoMarco Perino – marco.perino@polito.it
Department of Energy – Politecnico di Torino
Corso Duca degli Abruzzi n° 24, ZIP 10129, Torino, Italy
tel. +39 011 090 4423, fax. +39 011 090 4499, mobile +39 331 67959593

Board Committee Members

Arnold JanssensArnold Janssens – arnold.janssens@ugent.be
Research Group Building Physics, Construction and Services
Faculty of Engineering and Architecture – Ghent University (UGent)
Sint Pietersnieuwstraat 41 B4, B-9000 Gent, Belgium
tel. +32 9 2643906
Gulten ManiogluGulten Manioglu – manioglugu@itu.edu.tr
Building Physics and Environmental Control Research Group
Faculty of Architecture, Istanbul Technical University
Taşkışla/Taksim 34437
tel. +90 212 2931300/2361, fax. +90 212 2514895
Henk SchellenHenk Schellen – h.l.schellen@tue.nl
Jianshun Jensen ZhangJianshun “Jensen” Zhang – jszhang@syr.edu
Professor and Director Building Energy and Environmental Systems Laboratory (BEESL.syr.edu)
Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
462i Link Hall, Syracuse University, Syracuse, NY 13244-1240 USA
tel. 1-315-443-1366, fax. 1-315-443-9099
Sergio VeraSergio Vera – svera@ing.puc.cl
Department of Construction Engineering and Management
Center for Sustainable Urban Development (CEDEUS)
School of Engineering Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile
4860 Vicuña Mackenna Av., San Agustín Building
Macul, Santiago, RM, Chile 7820436
tel. +56 2 23544245
Fitsum TarikuFitsum Tariku – fitsum_tariku@bcit.ca
Building Science Centre of Excellence
School of Construction and the Environment
British Columbia Institute of Technology
3700 Willingdon Avenue, Building NE-1, Rm# 248
Burnaby, BC, Canada V5G 3H2
tel. (604) 432 8402
Xiaoua LiuXiaoua Liu – lxh@tsinghua.edu.cn
Ryozo OokaRyozo Ooka – ooka@iis.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Institute of Industrial Science
The University of Tokyo
4-6-1 Komaba, Meguro-ku, Tokyo, Japan
tel. +81 3 5452 6435,  fax. +81 3 5452 6432
Birgit RasmussenBirgit Rasmussen bir@sbi.aau.dk
SBi, Danish Building Research Institute
Aalborg University Copenhagen (AAU-CPH)
A.C. Meyers Vænge 15, 2450 København SV
tel. +45 9940 2364,  mobile +45 2165 0873
Paula WahlgrenPaula Wahlgren– paula.wahlgren@chalmers.se
Division of Building Technology/ Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Chalmers University of Technology
Sven Hultins gata 8, SE-412 96 Gothenburg, Sweden
tel. +46 31 772 1987,  fax +46 31 772 1993